View Full Version : nurse in canada

ladiesman
03-03-2011, 02:23 PM
hello!any nurses here from canada?just want to ask on how to be licensed RN there.i graduated BSN in our country and i had my immigrant visa approved. i know i have to take your test and pass it but is it true that i have to study there?i mean i have to take nursing classes before i can register?hope someone can help and thanks!

almawtsn55
05-18-2011, 01:54 AM
To become a registered nurse only university degree is required.

To become a licensed practical nurse the education requirements vary considerably across the country and range from one to two years of college education.

In order to become a nurse and get a nursing license you must have graduated from an "approved" or "recognized" nursing program.

loriangel14
06-27-2011, 05:18 PM
You can contact the college of nurses(our licensing bodies are called colleges) in the province that you want to be licensed in. They will tell you how to proceed.Basically they will evaluate your education and experience to determine if you are eligible to write the CRNE.You will not necessarily have to do any additional schooling. Best of luck.

bizcheers
07-14-2011, 07:01 AM
I am living in Burnaby, BC, CA
yes, you have I think so

the classes is needed but remmember the price of CNA trainning class in USA is much cheapper that Canada.

you may find out more information at cna exam (http://cnaexamination.com/)

hello!any nurses here from canada?just want to ask on how to be licensed RN there.i graduated BSN in our country and i had my immigrant visa approved. i know i have to take your test and pass it but is it true that i have to study there?i mean i have to take nursing classes before i can register?hope someone can help and thanks!

beth19870625
07-18-2011, 04:37 AM
Here is some advice in [URL="http://www.cnaexamination.com"].Hope that can give you some help.

bizcheers
07-23-2011, 01:05 AM
nice job in Canada most nurses got good salary.

-----