View Full Version : What would you change about scrubs?

daisygirl_001
09-16-2007, 09:25 AM
Hey all~

I am doing research for a line of scrubs and would like to find out what nurses like/ dislike about their uniforms.

I am a fashion design student who spent some time in the hospital for cancer treatment this summer. I was so inspired by the compassion and care shown by the nurses and would like to thank you guys by providing uniform options that are comfy, stylish and help the wearer feel more 'individualized'.

What elements (pockets, elastic waistbands, tagless uniforms, etc) do you look for in a pair of scrubs?

What would you change about scrubs if you had the chance? (here's your chance)

What are the most popular colors worn by nurses? What colors/ prints do you dislike?

What instruments/ items do you carry on your person when you work? (pen, paper, hidden snack ;) )

Thank you for any input. More importantly, thank you for always giving to those around you- giving your time, comforting words, upbeat vibes and patience. It means more than you know.

KimRN
09-16-2007, 10:21 AM
Hey all~

I am doing research for a line of scrubs and would like to find out what nurses like/ dislike about their uniforms.

I am a fashion design student who spent some time in the hospital for cancer treatment this summer. I was so inspired by the compassion and care shown by the nurses and would like to thank you guys by providing uniform options that are comfy, stylish and help the wearer feel more 'individualized'.

What elements (pockets, elastic waistbands, tagless uniforms, etc) do you look for in a pair of scrubs?

What would you change about scrubs if you had the chance? (here's your chance)

What are the most popular colors worn by nurses? What colors/ prints do you dislike?

What instruments/ items do you carry on your person when you work? (pen, paper, hidden snack ;) )