View Full Version : How long have you been a nurse?

Jess
09-23-2007, 09:41 PM
Hi all. As a nursing student, I was just wondering: how long have you been a nurse? What are your plans for the future as a nurse?

I'm asking this question just because I'm curious to know a little bit more about you all. :D

LittleBird
09-24-2007, 11:02 AM
Well, I have been a nurse for just about 3 months now. :) I just graduated in May, and started working in June. So far so good. And I'm always open to tips/suggestions from those with more experience than myself. :nurse:

Jess
09-24-2007, 11:24 AM
Wow, that's very fast LittleBird! I'm thinking once I graduate I need at least a few months off, haha. I'm going to need a break from school since I've been at school since ECS to now! I think that's one of the reasons I didn't want to be a doctor...I'm getting quite sick of school, haha. ;) I mean, I know there are others out there that love school, but for me, I think 4 years of university is enough!

Julie
09-24-2007, 11:36 AM
I thought the same kind of thing when I qualified Jess, but I have hardly had any time when I haven't been studying in some way or other for more than 25 years!!

I qualified in 1984, went straight into my first job and have had no more than about 8-9 months off (and that was to have my son)!

LittleBird
09-24-2007, 11:43 AM
Wow, that's very fast LittleBird! I'm thinking once I graduate I need at least a few months off, haha. I'm going to need a break from school since I've been at school since ECS to now! I think that's one of the reasons I didn't want to be a doctor...I'm getting quite sick of school, haha. ;) I mean, I know there are others out there that love school, but for me, I think 4 years of university is enough!

No time off for me... I need the money! :) I didn't tell ya that this was my second degree.... :loco:

MyOwnWoman
09-24-2007, 07:15 PM